Déclaration de confidentialité

 

Sharing and finding you on « Nice to find you »

 

Public information :

The types of information listed below are always publicly available, and are treated just like information you decided to make public.

     Name: This helps your friends and family find you. If you are uncomfortable sharing your real name, you can always delete your account.

     Profile Pictures: This helps your friends and family recognize you. If you are uncomfortable making your profile picture public, you can always delete it by hovering over your photo and clicking "Change Picture."

     Network: This helps you see whom you will be sharing information with before you choose "Friends and Networks" as a custom audience. If you are uncomfortable making your network public, you can leave the network.

Username and User ID :

These allow you to give out a custom link to your profile or Page, receive email at your « Nice to find you » email address, and help make « Nice to find you » Platform possible.

 

Control each time you post

Whenever you post content (like a status update, photo or check-in), you can select who can view.

 

Settings / Privacy :              Profile Privacy,

Profile Posting Privacy

Recent Activity Privacy

 

Control over your profile

Whenever you add things to your profile you can select who can view.

 

Settings / Privacy :              Profile Privacy,

Profile Posting Privacy

Recent Activity Privacy

 

What your friends share about you

Tags

A tag is a link to your profile. If you are tagged in a post such as a photo for example, that post will contain a link to your profile. If someone clicks on the link, they will see your public information and anything else you let them see.

 

How « Nice to find you » use the information we receive

To make suggestions to you and other users on « Nice to find you », such as: suggesting that your friend use our contact importer because you found friends using it, suggesting that another user add you as a friend because the user imported the same email address as you did, or suggesting that your friend tag you in a picture they have uploaded with you in it.

 

Deleting your account

When you delete an account, it is permanently deleted from « Nice to find you ».

Any content you've uploaded in the past will be permanently deleted. You will be immediately signed out and will no longer be able to sign in with this account.

 

Date: January 18, 2012